Activities for The Kiddos

Something I will always remember doing in elementary school were the Duck Tours. For some reason, every year one of our field trips would be riding on the duck tours. No matter how many time we went, I always enjoyed it (maybe because I was a kid and I didn’t know any better). Listening to the tour guide was educational and all but being able to travel on water and then go on land and drive on the streets like it was nothing was pretty cool to me. It still is.

In high school, the older you get the less field trips you take. But one field trip I remember going to in high school senior year was the New England Aquarium. I want to clarify that I went to the aquarium for my psychology class. Yeah I don’t see the connection either but obviously no one complained. I felt like I was six years old again looking at the fish and participating in the exhibits. I actually loved it. If I at that time, was very happy to be there then I know a child would have a blast there.

One place I didn’t go as a child or for any field trip was the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. I don’t know why that wasn’t a thing in middle school or high school even though we learned about the Boston Tea Party in pretty much every grade but it’s fine. I feel like that would be so cool for a kid to go there especially if they learned about it in school to physically be on a ship that is similar to the Boston Tea Party ships. If you are traveling with kids and need activities to keep them busy and entertained , these are your places.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started